I need to change the contacts listed in my Leave Calendar. What should I do?
For Departmental Leave Calendar Owners (only). Follow these instructions to have the contacts listed under your Departmental Leave Calendar(s) updated.
When a contact appearing in the Leave Calendar is no longer at the institution, or has transferred to another department, enter a “Leaving UBC" or “Transfer In/Out” ticket through the IT Helpdesk system at helpdesk.ok.ubc.ca. The ticket shouldn’t reference “Leave Calendar” specifically as IT needs to ensure that all services tied to the contact’s record are deactivated or transferred, including email account, network access, print/copy, phone, Long Distance PINs, etc. IT’s account deactivation or change process will remove the contact from your Leave calendar automatically, and ensure that all IT’s records are up-to-date.
When a contact appearing in the Leave Calendar is an employee of the institution (in your department) and has active accounts, but shouldn’t be in the Leave Calendar for a variety of reasons (i.e. leave is reported to another unit even though they officially belong to the department in question, or leave is not tracked), then the HR Leave Calendar Administrator (Debbie Oakley) can hide the active persons from the calendar. Please contact Debbie directly. Alternately, when running reports, you can simply choose to ‘Show Contacts with Results Only’ – this will hide the contacts from your Leave Report.